## **CITY OF SANIBEL RESOLUTION 24-073**

A RESOLUTION APPOINTING TWO MEMBERS TO THE SANIBEL PLANNING COMMISSION TO FILL TWO, THREE-YEAR TERMS BEGINNING ON JANUARY 14, 2025, THROUGH MIDNIGHT, JANUARY 17, 2028; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

**WHEREAS**, Commissioner Roger Grogman's term as a member of the Sanibel Planning Commission expires on January 13, 2025; and

**WHEREAS**, Commissioner Eric Pfeifer's term as a member of the Sanibel Planning Commission expires on January 13, 2025; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SANIBEL, FLORIDA:

**SECTION 1**. The following individuals are hereby appointed to serve the terms as described above on the Sanibel Planning Commission:

The term of the above member shall commence January 14,

The term of the above member shall commence January 14, 2025 through midnight January 17, 2028.

SECTION 2. This resolution shall take effect immediately upon adoption.

PASSED IN OPEN AND REGULAR SESSION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SANIBEL, FLORIDA THIS 3RD DAY OF DECEMBER 2024.

Attest:

Scotty Lynn Kelly, City Clerk Richard Johnson, Mayor

Approved as to form and legality:

John D. Agnew, City Attorney

Date filed with City Clerk: \_\_\_\_\_

Resolution 24-073	Page 2
Vote of Council Members:	
Johnson Miller DeBruce	

Henshaw Smith