## CITY OF SANIBEL RESOLUTION 22-059

## A RESOLUTION REAPPOINTING TWO MEMBERS TO THE CITY OF SANIBEL PLANNING COMMISSION TO FILL THREE-YEAR TERMS BEGINNING JANUARY 10, 2023 THROUGH MIDNIGHT, JANUARY 12, 2026; AND PROVIDING AN EFFECTIVE DATE.

**WHEREAS**, the Sanibel Planning Commission was established through the City's Charter and serves as the City's local planning agency; and

**WHEREAS**, the Sanibel Code of Ordinances establishes criteria for the appointment of members to the Sanibel Planning Commission; and

WHEREAS, Karen Storjohann and Laura DeBruce have served the City well and faithfully as Sanibel Planning Commissioners, desire reappointment, and are duly qualified to continue to serve.

## NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED BY THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SANIBEL, FLORIDA, THAT:

**SECTION I**. City Council hereby reappoints the following members to the Planning Commission:

- 1. Laura DeBruce; and
- 2. Karen Storjohann.

**SECTION 2.** The above members shall be appointed for a term commencing January 12, 2023, through midnight, December 12, 2026.

**SECTION 3**. This Resolution shall take effect immediately upon adoption.

## PASSED IN OPEN AND REGULAR SESSION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF SANIBEL, FLORIDA THIS 6TH DAY OF DECEMBER 2022.

Attest:

Scotty Lynn Kelly, City Clerk

Holly D. Smith, Mayor

Approved as to form and legality:

John D. Agnew, City Attorney

Date filed with City Clerk:

Vote of Council Members: Smith \_\_\_\_\_ Johnson

Crater	
Henshaw	
Miller	