#### 2013/2014 COUNCIL LIAISONS

APPROVED May 07, 2013 REVISED January 07, 2013

National/Regional	City of Sanibel Representative
1 tational/ Regional	city of bamber representativ

Kevin Ruane
Kevin Ruane
Jim Jennings
Kevin Ruane
Kevin Ruane
Mick Denham
Mick Denham
Mick Denham
Mick Denham

### **Lee County Committees for Council**

Horizon Council Doug Congress

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO) Kevin Ruane/Mick Denham (alternate)

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO

Executive Committee Kevin Ruane
SW Florida Regional Planning Council Doug Congress
Tourism Development Council (TDC) Kevin Ruane
Lee County Mayor's Council Kevin Ruane
Toll Study Committee Doug Congress
Lee County School District Doug Congress

# **Sanibel Committees/Functions**

CHR Mick Denham Coast & Island Community Land Trust (CHR) Mick Denham Chamber Governmental Affairs Committee Kevin Ruane Recreation Financial Assistance Program **Doug Congress** Historical Committee Marty Harrity Historical Museum & Village, Inc. Marty Harrity Planning Commission **Doug Congress** Vegetation Committee Jim Jennings Employee Dependent Scholarship Committee Jim Jennings Audit Committee (sunset) Kevin Ruane Contractors Review Board Jim Jennings

General Employee Pension Board Doug Congress/Kevin Ruane

Police Pension Board Mick Denham
Causeway Toll Project Doug Congress
Redevelopment Project Kevin Ruane
Redevelopment Needs Assessment Mick Denham

## **Lee County Committees for Staff or Citizens**

Blind Pass Management & Coastal Advisory James Evans
Charlotte Harbor Natural Estuary Program James Evans
Disaster Recovery Task Force Chief Tomlinson

Technical Advisory to MPO Keith Williams /Ben Pople

\*Citizen Advisory to MPO (CAC)

Bicycle Pedestrian Coordinating Committee MPO)

Joseph Modelli
Steve Avakian

Traffic Management & Operations Committee (MPO)

Scott Krawczuk/Keith Williams

Lee County Beach Preservation Task Force

\*Public Parks & Recreation Services Advisory

\*Regional Harbor Board

\*Human Services Council

James Evans

Jean Baer

Darla Letourneau

Jean Ann DeWalt

# <u>Lee County Committees with Staff or Citizen representative</u> (\*citizen appointed directly by Lee County Board of County Commissioners)