## City Council Liaisons Amended 8/24/21

City Boards, Committees and Commissions	City of Sanibel Representative
Planning Commission *meets 9 a.m. on the 2 <sup>nd</sup> and 4 <sup>th</sup> Tuesday of each month	Mayor Smith
Recreation Financial Assistance Committee *meets at 8:30 a.m. on the 4 <sup>th</sup> Monday of each month	Councilmember Miller
Vegetation Committee *meets at 1:30 p.m. on the 1st Thursday of each month	Councilmember Crater
Historical Preservation Committee *meets at 9 a.m. on the 1st Thursday of each month	Vice Mayor Johnson
Historical Museum and Village Inc.	Vice Mayor Johnson
Contractor Review Board *meets as needed	Vice Mayor Johnson
Municipal Police Pension Board *meets quarterly at 2 p.m. on the 2 <sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of the month	Vice Mayor Johnson
General Employee Pension Board *meets quarterly at 10 a.m. on the 2 <sup>nd</sup> Wednesday of the month	Vice Mayor Johnson
Sanibel Captiva Chamber of Commerce – Intergovernmental Affairs Committee	Rotation: - Mayor Smith (Apr-Jun) - Vice Mayor Johnson (Jul-Sep) - Councilmember Henshaw (Oct-Dec) - Councilmember Miller (Jan-Mar)
J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Society Advocacy Committee	Councilmember Henshaw
Sanibel Bike Club	Councilmember Crater
Community Housing and Resources Board (CHR)	Councilmember Crater
Coast & Inland Community Land Trust (CHR) *meets annually	Councilmember Crater
<b>Employee Dependent Scholarship Committee</b>	Councilmember Henshaw
Island Seniors Board of Directors	Councilmember Miller
Heron's Landing	Councilman Henshaw

## City Council Liaisons Amended 8/24/21

Local and Regional	City of Sanibel
	Representative
Coastal Heartland National Estuary Partnership	Councilmember Miller
(CHNEP) Policy Committee	Councilmember Henshaw (Alt.)
Horizon Council	Mayor Smith
Lee County Coalition of Mayors	Mayor Smith
Lee County Causeway - Emergency Passage and Disaster Planning	Councilmember Henshaw
Lee County Causeway - Tolls	Vice Mayor Johnson
Lee County School District, Sanibel School PTA/PTO, and Sanibel School Fund	Councilmember Henshaw
Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)	Vice Mayor Johnson
	Councilmember Miller (Alt)
Metropolitan Planning Organization Executive	Vice Mayor Johnson
Committee (MEC)	Councilmember Miller (Alt)
Tourist Development Council (TDC)	Mayor Smith
Southwest Florida Regional Resiliency Water	Vice Mayor Johnson
Compact	Councilmember Henshaw (Alt)
Renewable Energy Working Group	Vice Mayor Johnson
	Councilmember Henshaw (Alt)

## City Council Liaisons Amended 8/24/21

National, State & Local Leagues	City of Sanibel
and Conferences United States Conference of Mayors	Representative
·	Mayor Smith
National League of Cities Voting Delegate	Mayor Smith
Florida League of Cities (FLC) Voting Delegate *Voting member for Legislative Conference in the Fall	Mayor Smith
FLC At-Large Member Legislative Committee *Appointed by the League President	Mayor Smith
FLC Legislative Policy Committee: Utilities, Natural Resources & Public Works Committee *Appoints Announced in April 2021	Vice Mayor Johnson *as of May 20, 2021
FLC Legislative Policy Committee: Land Use & Economic Development Committee *Appoints Announced in April 2021	
FLC Legislative Policy Committee: Municipal Administration Committee *Appoints Announced in April 2021	Mayor Smith *as of May 20, 2021
FLC Legislative Policy Committee: Finance, Taxation and Personnel Committee *Appoints Announced in April 2021	Councilmember Miller *as of May 20, 2021
FLC Legislative Policy Committee: Transportation & Intergovernmental Relations Committee *Appoints Announced in April 2021	Councilmember Henshaw *as of May 20, 2021
FLC Mayor's Round table	Mayor Smith
Florida League of Cities Federal Strike Team (FAST)	Mayor Smith
Florida Municipal Loan Council (FMLC)	Mayor Smith
Florida Municipal Insurance Trust (FMIT) Board of Directors	Vice Mayor Johnson
Florida League of Mayors Board of Directors (District 13)	Mayor Smith
Southwest Florida League of Cities (SWFLC)	Mayor Smith Councilmember Henshaw (Alt)